2019 Timetable

Thursday, 24th October 2019

T. S. Eliot Theatre, Merton College, Oxford

0900–0920 Registration.

0920–0930 Opening Remarks.

0930–1030 Hebrew:

Stewart Brookes (KCL/Oxford).

Judith Olszowy-Schlanger (Oxford).

Chair: Rahel Fronda (Oxford).

1030–1130 Chinese:

Christopher Foster (Oxford).

Imre Galambos (Cambridge).

Chair: Dirk Meyer (Oxford).

 1130–1200 Coffee & tea.

1200–1300 Armenian:

David Zakarian (Oxford).

Robin Meyer (Oxford).

Chair: Alex MacFarlane (Oxford).

1300–1430 Lunch.

1430–1530 Arabic:

Yasmin Faghihi (Cambridge).

Dorrit van Dalen (Leiden).

Chair: Julia Bray (Oxford).

1530–1630 Irish:

Anne Marie O’Brien & Andrea Palandri (Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies).

Anne McLaughlin (Parker Library, Cambridge).

Chair: Daniel Sawyer (Oxford).

 1630–1700 Coffee & tea.

1700–1800 Concluding remarks: Phil Booth (Oxford).

1800–1845 Reception.


Organisers: Mary Boyle (Maynooth) & Tristan Franklinos (Oxford).

Committee: Jessica Rahardjo (Oxford) & Alex Peplow (Oxford).

For a PDF of the timetable, click here.

%d bloggers like this: